Question Obstructing an Intersection

My question involves a traffic ticket from the state of: Washington

Hi there,

I got a ticket for blocking intersection in Redmond WA. I wonder if it's even feasable to fight this ticket. Here is the discovery:
    http://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0BxT_...Y2Q5Njc4&hl=en

Also, officer mentioned that this ticket won't go into driving record. I couldn't find any proof for that (infraction code is 10.36.060). Any idea?

Thank you,
    Den

Default Re: Obstructing an Intersection

I don't care to read documents at an external link.

What do you believe your defenses to be?

Do know how to attach a document... here is what report says:

"While employed by the City of Redmond as a Police Officer, I was monitoring traffic at the intersection of the WA SR-520 exit at NE 40 St within the City of Redmond, in a marked patrol vehicle. I was stopped for the red signal in the inside left turn lane of WB NE 40 St, leading onto the WB SR-520 entrance. I observed the defendantís vehicle making a left turn, in the outside left turn lane, from the WB SR-520 exit onto EB NE 40St. The defendantís vehicle came to a stop in the intersection, directly in the path of vehicles in the outside left turn lane of WB NE 40 St turning onto the WB SR-520 entrance, due to a lack of sufficient space on the other side of the intersection. When the signal turned green the vehicle in the outside left turn lane were unable to complete the turn due to the defendantís vehicle obstructing the lane of travel."

I do not see how I can build my defense here thus I was wondering if more knowledgeable folks would.

Ideas much appreciated.

Thx!
    D

Personally, I don't see much hope for this one. The officer carefully described where he was, where you were, what you did, and the result, as well as the correct ordinance. The Redmond City Ordinance reads:

Quote Quoting 1036.060
    10.36.060 Obstructing traffic.