Red face MIP with No Breathalyzer (International Student)

My question involves criminal law for the state of: Washington

I am an international student with F1 visa. I was arrested for Minor Exhibiting Alcohol in Public (violation code RCW 66.44.270 2b). The officer forgot to write the time of arrest, he only wrote the date. Also, I was not breathalyzed.

What exactly happened is that I was walking with some friends when a police officer came to me and asked me.. "How is ur night going?"..'Good".. "how old are you".. i replied "21".. he asked for my ID and realized that im not 21 (19 years old) so he arrested me. I was drunk but i was holding myself i didn't say anything about drinking, I stayed calm the whole time. At the police station, they took my finger prints and a mug shot.

Is there any way i can get this case dismissed and get it off my record ?

Your help is greatly appreciated !!

Default Re: MIP with No Breathalyzer (International Student)

Is there any way i can get this case dismissed and get it off my record ?
    I wouldn't count on it, no.

You admit that you were drunk. You may think you were "holding yourself", but the fact of the matter is that drunk people do show it. Glassy eyes, unsteady gait, and you probably reeked of alcohol - as your body processes it out, the smell of your sweat will change. It's a pretty distinctive stink.

Consult with an attorney in your area. You're likely to get probation.
    I'm not a lawyer, but I play a researcher on the internet!
    Caution: I bite. WARNING: Do not send questions or complaints by PM. I'm likely to post them publicly and embarrass you half to death.
    I'm training for the MS Society's Bike to the Bay - and blogging about it!

Default Re: MIP with No Breathalyzer (International Student)

That is a new one on me. I have never before heard of such a charge.