Default Defenses to a 22349a Ticket

I live in the Bay Area, but was given a speeding ticket down in SoCal. On the citation, it states that the officer's radar gun detected that I was traveling at approximately 95 mph on a 65 mph highway, but I am convinced that I was not traveling at that high of a speed.

The situation goes like this. I was on a four-lane freeway where on my right was a huge truck, and there were cards in front and in the back of me. The car in the back was tailgating me, so I sped up and changed lanes, but I can't be traveling at 95 miles per hour, especially because I had a friend in my car and I would never make the ride uncomfortable or unsafe for another person.

I'm a college student from a low-income family and my biggest fear is that I cannot afford the ticket. I also went online to check the court, and it states that any citations of 91 mph or higher are not qualified for traffic school. Now I have another fear that the record could increase my insurance premium, which my family or I cannot afford. I called up the CHP office and requested an opportunity to speak to him. He called me back the next day where I had the chance to explain my fear of not being able to afford the ticket or go to traffic school to clear my record. He told me to just show up in court and he'll make sure I'll get to go to traffic school.

I am not sure how much I can trust in his words... this is my first time getting any ticket so I have no idea how to approach this. I know I'm supposed to call the number of the court given on my Notice to Appear. When I call, do I have to please guilty or not guilty? Then if I want to go to court as my officer suggested, do I have to pay court fees?

Please offer any additional guidance!

Default Re: 22349a - Need Suggestions