Default Home Burglarized by Friends of My Friend

My question involves criminal law for the state of: Indiana

My home was recently broken into by friends of my friend. I am a college student and did not have renters insurance. I didn't even know it existed. I know for a fact that it was indeed the buddies of my friend. I even have a witness to seeing them around my place the day of the crime. They kicked in my door and took all of my valuables. There is a detective on the case but ofcourse they are dragging their feet on doing what's necessary to solve the case. My friend is even acting funny so. I'm starting to think he was involved. I just wanted to know if there was ANYTHING I could do in this situation for my benefit.

Default Re: Home Burglarized by Friends of My Friends