Question Additional Processing 221g ) at H-1b Stamping

I went for a MS in computer science to US in fall 2007, on a F1 visa. I landed a summer (2008) internship and in March 2008 consulted my school international student counselor for advice on what kind of work authorization to apply for. I told her that at this point it was difficult for me to know if I will be able to graduate before summer 2008, to which she advised, that CPT will not work for me and I should go for a pre-completion OPT since it enables me to work irrespective of whether I graduate before or after summer 2008. I graduated before summer 2008 and used my OPT EAD card for the internship and returned back to my home country in Sep 2008 having completed my graduation and internship (I did not have any plans to work in the USA at that time).