Default Suing Credit Card for Giving Credit

My question involves collection proceedings in the State of: Illinois

I was just curious if this case would even hold up. I was a student in 2002 when citi approached me at school for a credit card. i applied with showing i had $0 to my name as well as now job and no credit history.

they gave me 2 credit cards with over 1,000 on each.

would this be a good case to sue over and what exactly could i sue for. I am currently in a lot of debt. with a high interest rate and am considering bancruptsy.

Default Re: Suing Credit Card for Giving Credit

Quote Quoting chicago84
    View Post
    My question involves collection proceedings in the State of: Illinois

I was just curious if this case would even hold up. I was a student in 2002 when citi approached me at school for a credit card. i applied with showing i had $0 to my name as well as now job and no credit history.

they gave me 2 credit cards with over 1,000 on each.

would this be a good case to sue over and what exactly could i sue for. I am currently in a lot of debt. with a high interest rate and am considering bancruptsy.
    Sue them for what??? They didnt force you to use the cards. That was your decision.

If you decide to file bankruptcy they now send you for a credit education class. Something they should do before anyone is ever issued a credit card. Ass backwards if you ask me

Quote Quoting chicago84
    View Post
    would this be a good case to sue over and what exactly could i sue for.
    Sue? Because you were irresponsible with your credit cards? How do you think that would work, without you being laughed right out of any reputable attorney's office?

Hitch up your britches and pay your bills, kid. The courts are not over-large lottery organizations designed to make you rich when you bugger up the works.

i read this article about deceptive practices:

http://www.thelantern.com/home/index...8-399839989795