Default Highway Failure to Yield Accident

My question involves a traffic ticket from the state of: New Mexico

My boyfriend and I have been preparing for a road trip for several months, and we had just gotten on the road about 2 weeks ago.This Friday we had left White Sands, NM and were headed up I-25 to Santa Fe where we were planning to stay with family friends. We had just passed thru Albuquerque, where everyone was driving like bats out of hell and I was getting whippped around going 65 in the slower lane.