Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Can My Ex Boyfriend Post Nude Pictures of Me on the Internet & Send in Emails

My question involves defamation in the state of: NY

There is currently an order of protection to prohibit my ex boyfriend from contacting me.

He has sent a friend of mine - someone he doesn't know personally - an email with nude photos of me and the information that he's creating a web site about me with these photos that he intends to make public. He also said he sent them to other unnamed people via email.

These are photos that he took during our relationship, with the explicit understanding that they were never to be seen by anyone else.

I am extremely distressed about this and the impact it will have on my reputation with family, friends, business associates and clients (I'm a small business owner).

Do I have any recourse?

Thanks.

Default Re: Can My Ex Boyfriend Post Nude Pictures of Me on the Internet & Send in Emails

On Monday, sit down with a lawyer and get him/her to draft a cease and desist letter for you.

Default Re: Can My Ex Boyfriend Post Nude Pictures of Me on the Internet & Send in Emails

Take a copy of the order, a copy of the email, and whatever else you have to support your claims, and make a supplemental police report to the station where you presumably already made a report of the conduct that resulted in the order of protection.

Quote Quoting Jennifer10604
    View Post
    My question involves defamation in the state of: NY

There is currently an order of protection to prohibit my ex boyfriend from contacting me.

He has sent a friend of mine - someone he doesn't know personally - an email with nude photos of me and the information that he's creating a web site about me with these photos that he intends to make public. He also said he sent them to other unnamed people via email.

These are photos that he took during our relationship, with the explicit understanding that they were never to be seen by anyone else.