Default Denial of Workers Comp Over a Pre-Existng Condition

My question involves workers compensation law for the state of: Texas

I work at a large hospital here in my town. We started using some new IV bags that were "eco friendly", but not user friendly. I acquired a TFCC tear in my right wrist from spiking these bags (Im a nurse by the way). I went through all the proper channels and was told that even though this was an OJI that because of a previous injury (car wreck 8yrs ago when I broke my right arm) I was predisposed to this current injury. I was denied workers comp. Since then I have been out of work, paying co-pays out the wazoo and going to PT. Can this employer do this to me? I have not had a problem with my arm since my car wreck but now they are blaming that on this injury. What are my options?

Default Re: Hurt at Work

Your best option is to get a free consultation with a local worker's compensation lawyer.

How long ago was this determination made, and did you try to challenge the determination?