Default Job Offer Rescinded After Background Check

My question involves labor and employment law for the state of: colorado

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello all. This is my first time on this site and I am not welll accquainted with it so forgive me if this is covered in a previous thread.

I have been a paramedic for the last seven years. Earlier this month, I applied for a position with Denver Health Paramedis. They offered me a job, and I accepted. They issued a conditional letter of employment contingent on a physical, written exam, and a background check. I passed the physical and written, obtained my immunizations and even picked up uniforms issued to me costing them $650. On top of that, they told me to put in my two weeks' notice with my current employer, which I did.

Last Friday, I received a call from the HR department stating that something had come on my background check. CBI (Colorado Bureau of Investigations) is a reporting a minor in possession charge (a class 2 petty offense) which I did not disclose on my initial application. On the application, they asked for all charges which I took to mean felonies and misdemeanors. The MIP charge occured almost ten years ago and was reported on my driving record for seven years. I was under the impression that when the charge dropped from my driving record, it was no longer being reported... silly me. I am not trying to deceive this company nor anyone else in this matter.