Default Landlord Forced Major Renovations on Tenants

My question involves landlord-tenant law in the State of: MA

Hi All,
    I am a resident of an approximately 100 unit luxury building in the heart of Boston, MA. The building is entirely residential, and is in good shape. It is also one of the most expensive buildings in the city. The landlord has been doing renovations since before I moved in, which at the time consisted of redoing all the interior hallways and lighting before I had moved in, and completely redesigning the lobby area as I moved in. After I moved in they also replaced the elevators. The elevators worked fine, but they were old and slow. The renovations went way past schedule, which left me without elevator access to the garage I pay for (it was accessible through the outside). I was willing to live with all of that, but what has happened since has become unacceptable, and I'm looking into what legal options I have.

Long after moving in, during a conversation with the building manager, she informed me that at some point in the future they would start to replace all the windows in the building. She told me then that current residents would have the option of having them done while they live there, or after they move out.

I should point out here that the windows, while slightly old, were perfectly fine. No leaks, they opened and closed, had proper screens, etc. If they were anything, they were a little noisy because they were single paned.