Default False charge of aggravated assault with a deadly weapon

I am just looking for some opinions here from someone that may have seen something like this before. I am going to be as brief as possible considering the totality of this case so far.

I am in south florida, I own a small construction business, there was a client of mine that committed insurance fraud last year after the storms. since I was hired to do work that I was never paid for by the way, the insurance company had some questions as to the veracity of this persons 160k insurance claim. I was then informed that I was going to be a witness for the state. I do have knowledge of the crime, and I am also an insurance agent so I have no choice by law. they have this person dead to rights.

this person and some others decided that they would try to intimidate my wife and I by hanging out in a public area that is quite near my home and harass us and yell threats to us from there.

My wife went outside one day in our back yard and was shooting a BB gun at a target with my 13 y/o daughter, in a safe manner with a proper backstop the whole 10 yards. on private property.

these people came around to the back side of the house trespassed on another persons property that was not home and made threats to my wife. she was ambushed we did not know that they were around that day. she yelled for me, and by the time I got into my back yard they were on a cell phones with a 911 dispatcher telling them my wife was shooting at them, she wasnt, and hadnt and had no idea that she was going to be ambushed. I gathered her and my daughter and went in the house as they were all at my back fence screaming threats and profanity.

as unusual as it was the police responded quickly, because they wer told someone was being shot at.