Default I Was Terminated, then My Wife Was Terminated

My question involves labor and employment law for the state of: California

Does my wife have a case? Please read below:

MY TERMINATION:
    work history -
    All my prior reviews were either outstanding or fully meets, top 5 awards and large approval by work staff on job well done.
    about 4 months ago a new mgr started and we didn't hit it off very well at all. Others had noticed how he would treat me as well. on one occasion he made the following comment to me. " when I grow up and decide what I want to do for a living, we will have a career discussion. " I was pretty disturbed by this and reported it to HR where they were a little puzzled as well why he would make a comment to me like that; work environment was quite stressful. Others too were feeling the stress.

on thursday 17 july, 08 evening around 4:30pm, i got a call from my assitant stating that they took my computer because it had a virus on it.

on friday 18 July, 08 I went into work to find my computer still missing. left a message for both the IT person and my manager to let me know when they are done with it do I can get to work. i went home.

on friday 18 july, 2008 around 2:30pm I received a call at home from HR, my manager and corporate legal stating that i was being put on administrative leave with pay pending an investigation. when asked what it was about, it was not told to me. i was then sent a letter, same day courior, with a written notice of my administrative leave. the note also told me to stay away from work and to not contact any employees and that i would be informed of the investigation when it was completed.