Default Driver's License Suspension for an Unlicensed Driver in Kansas

My question involves a driver's license issued by the State of: Kansas

I have a friend that does not have a dl. I was asking him what we need to do to get it back and how long has it been suspended. He said that he has never had one but at one time while incarcerated the state issued him a dl and then as soon as it was issued, suspended it. How does that work or happen? I know that everyone else in the state has to take a written test, a driving test and an eye test. Just curious how that can happen. Thanks everyone.

Default Re: Kansas Drivers License

He has never had a learner's permit (or whatever y'all call it in Kansas)? Never applied for a license?

No written test, either?

Let me poke around. I actually have some houseguests from Kansas this week (though only one is a native, the other used to be British!). They might have an idea.
    I'm not a lawyer, but I play a researcher on the internet!
    Caution: I bite. WARNING: Do not send questions or complaints by PM. I'm likely to post them publicly and embarrass you half to death.
    I'm training for the MS Society's Bike to the Bay - and blogging about it!

Missy! I chuckled when I read your response. NOPE he has never had anything other than what was given to him and then suspended by the state.

That was the states doings. I live in the part of the state where detectives sign search warrants, prosecuting attorneys dont prosecute according to law or actually against the law and money talks, BS walks. No one cares.

Thanks for the responses though I enjoy this site and peoples input on stuff has been helpful in lots of topics. Keep up the great work everyone does to make this site possable.

Oddly, it was the transplanted Brit who had some ideas.

What was your friend in for?