Default My Artwork, Showing Up in Another Store As Their Logo

Hello,
    I have a shop on cafepress.com I am a fine and graphic artist. ALL the designs in my shop were created by me.

Doing a search today to see how one of my newest is ranking in their market place, low and behold I find the EXACT same image in another shop. Not only that, they are claiming that is their logo! (I do a bit of logo work. It is very expensive. I would never just give it away.)

I'll hold off on showing the exact image (thus promoting my thief.) until I get some expert asking to see. But trust me, this is nothing that would just randomly happen. No way!

I do have the original working files.
    I did already write to CP asking for their help but aside from removing the image and warning the thief, I seriously doubt they will do much else.

I DO have screen shots of the store, and I did a whois search of the domain name they are using with my design as their logo. I have the name of who it's registered to at least.

Seriously, if there is legal action possible, I'm VERY interested!

Default Re: My Artwork, Showing Up in Another Store As Their Logo. Anything I Can Do?

It isn't Cafe Press' responsibility to do any more than warn the offender and take the image down. Repeat offenders get their stores taken away, but that's as far as it goes.

If you have suffered financial damages as a result of their improper use of your work, you can certainly file suit, but expect to have to make a full accounting of losses suffered.

Default Re: My Artwork, Showing Up in Another Store As Their Logo. Anything I Can Do?

I understand CP will only remove the thing. And after I got over the initial being pissed part, it's possible the site owner (not cp) who intends to make this their "logo" doesn't know where it came from. It's possible some other artist they hired stole it.