Unhappy Two Washington State Speeding Tickets

Two or three years ago, I got a speeding ticket in Yakima County (Eastern WA). I was granted a deferral, and fulfilled the deferral terms by not getting another ticket within that year.

A few years later, this January, I received a speeding ticket in Snohomish County while visiting a friend. I wrote a letter instead of appearing at court, because of the distance (I now live in Seattle). The judge granted a deferral, I received a notice to pay that (by this Monday - I've been putting it off).

Last week, late to work south of Seattle, I got a speeding ticket in King County, for 10 over. Sigh. I was speeding. But, I'm really a safe and careful driver, I was going the speed of traffic till everyone slowed down around the cop that I didn't notice. I really try not to speed, but my cruise control broke recently so I've had to start watching my speed more carefully/manually.

These are my questions:
    1. How could I be granted a deferral in Snohomish if I'd already had a deferral within the last 7 years (WA state law, right?)?
    2. Will Snohomish ct find out about my new ticket? I assume so, except they apparently didn't check my first deferral??
    3. What happens if/when Snohomish finds out about my second ticket? Will I have to pay more than the deferral cost for 1st ticket? If so, can I pay the ticket and not the deferral since I already got another ticket?
    4. Is there anything I can do about the 2nd ticket - I'm going to check that they filed within 5 days and ask for the discovery, and I can write a letter or go to court, but because of my recent ticket in Snohomish will they be less likely to reduce that fine? Is there anything else I can do to help my case - recalibrate my wheels, driving school, anything? I'm worried about my insurance going up.