Default Lower Back Injuries From Work

My question involves workers compensation law for the state of: Oregon

I was injured on the job in December. I was hurt by a patient with alzheimers, when he was having an episode. I went to my doctor and she put me on pain meds, and had an MRI done. I started PT later that week. I did start to improve, and after being on PT for about 6 weeks, my doctor agreed to put me back to work doing modified work in the office. I work as a CNA and could not return to my regular duties yet. I have been having to be creative with pain management, due to the fact I am allergic to codeine, and most meds make me deathly ill. So I took ibuprophen, and Lidoderm patches, a tens unit, and heating pad. I was gradually working at strenghtening my knees, and other body parts to take the load off my back.