Default EEOC Mediation

hello all newbie here. i am scheduled for mediation on the tenth with my former employer whom i am suing for defamation of charcter and retalitory descrimination/wrongful termination. to make a long story short i was fired from my job as a truck driver because a customer said i was rude. my boss called me into the office and fired me on the spot. then wrote some really bad lies to the employment security commision, so i wouldnt be able to draw unemployment. well i appealled and won my unemploymnt benefits. they were caught in some right out lies. i drew for na week before i found a job. also i was subjected to racial jokes on a daily basis about blacks, hispanics, etc. the hispanic jokes really bothered me because i have neices and nephews who are of spanish decent. i simply just stayed away from everyone . they were all in on it from the plant manager all the way down. i had no on to complain to . so i kept to myself. anyway i am suing through the EEOC I GOT A CALL THE OTHER DAY AND WAS ASKED IF I WOULD BE INTERESTED IN MEDIATION IF MY EMPLOYER AGREED(WHICH I KNEW THEY WOULD) SO IT IS SET FOR THE 10 TH. I DONT REALLY KNOW HOW THIS MEDIATION WORKS BUT I THINK IT IS A WAY TO TALK THINGS OUT AND TRY TO COME UP WITH A SETTLEMENT , WITH OUT GOING TO COURT? I KNOW MY FORMER EMPOYER WOULD LIKE TO KEEP THIS AS PRIVATE AS POSSIBLE. #1 THEY HAVE ALREADY LOST ALL CREDABILITY BY BEING CAUGHT IN SEVERAL LIES WHEN I APPEALED AND WON MY UNEMPOYMENY BENEFITS ALSO WE ARE LOCATED IN DALTON .GA. WHICH IS ABOUT 50-60% HISPANIC. AND FOR THEM TO NOT HAVE ANY HISPANICS ON THEIR PAYROLL IS GONNA BE HARD TO EXPLAIN. IT WOULD HURT THEM TRMENDOUSLY! I WAS GONNA ASK FOR A YRS SALARY(ITS BEEN OVER A YEAR SINCE I WAS TERMINATED) ABOUT 35,000 FOR THE WRONGFUL TERMINATION. AND FOR THE HOSTEL WORK ENVIRONMENT DUE TO THEIR RACISM I WAS GONNA ASK FOR 20,000. WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK? ANY RESPONSE WOULD BE APPRECIATED.

Default Re: EEOC Mediation