Default Misdemeanors Affecting U.S. Citizenship

I've been a Permanent resident for over 6 years. I live in TEXAS.
    On 2006, I was cited for an MIP (possesion of alcohol). I was NOT arrested. I went to the court and I agreed to be placed on deferral disposition. Basically I had to do community service, pay a fine, and take an alcohol awarenesss class. After completing the requirementes, my charges were dismissed (i.e I was NEVER convicted). In January 2007 I was cited for "Human Waste" in public property. Again, I was NOT arrested and I was placed on deferral dispostion. That time I only had to pay a fine and commit zero offenses for 3months. The charges were later DISMISSED. Both crimes are classified as Class C Misdemeanors in my home town. In short, I have NO criminal record and I want to apply for Citizenship. way. Can those two incidents prevent me from obtaining citizenship? By the way, I am 21.

Default Re: Misdemeanors Affecting US Citizenship

Any time you choose to commit criminal acts within your host country, it can potentially affect your immigration status. That's true everywhere in the world.

Your pattern of criminality also suggests alcoholism. Do I think your crimes will prevent naturalization? No. Might they slow things down? Yes. Am I able to predict the future and give you a certain answer? Unfortunately not.

Default Re: Misdemeanors Affecting US Citizenship

thanks Mr. Knowitall,
    does that mean that i should get an attorney to help me with the process? or do you know of someone who was in a similar situation, what she/he did, and the resulting outcome?

Default Re: Misdemeanors Affecting U.S. Citizenship