Default Elgibility For Unemployment Due To Hazardous Working Conditions

Hello, i have been working for UPS for the last 3 years. Almost every night exhaust fumes are released in the air (due to trucks being parked/moved) in the confined space where i and few others work, i am very concerned for my health. The fumes are VERY noticible, they emit a heavy odor, sometimes smoke, and give me trouble breathing (i often use my shirt to cover my mouth while i breathe). Also, just recently some bins (compartments) that have been unused for years, are now being used and are FULL of dust/other particles, everytime one of those bins are opened a large amount of dust is released and is being inhaled by me. Also, my back pains are increasing due to constant lifting and bending over, i feel i cannot proceed with my job without enduring pain.

I would like quit with good cause and collect unemployment until i find a new job. If your asking why now, after 3 years, it is because i was hired while i was still in high school and my youth equaled arrogance and ignorance, however now i am aware of all these long term effects and am prepared to depart.

My question to you all, is do i have a sufficient case? will i receive Unemployment benefits?

Michigan*

Default Re: Am I Eligible For Unemployment Due To Hazardous Working Conditions?

Quote Quoting Joules23
    View Post
    I would like quit with good cause and collect unemployment until i find a new job. If your asking why now, after 3 years, it is because i was hired while i was still in high school and my youth equaled arrogance and ignorance, however now i am aware of all these long term effects and am prepared to depart.

My question to you all, is do i have a sufficient case? will i receive Unemployment benefits?

Michigan*

That can only be answered in 2 ways:

1. Consult an Attorney who deals with unemployment laws and see if you have credible grounds to quit and collect.

2. Trial and error. Quit and sign up.