Default Criminal Statute of Limitations

Hello folks. I'm a police officer trying to put a police chief away. Next question for you lawyers out there. Aaron provided Ca. penal codes on statue of limitations (thanks). My question is specific to California Government Code 19635. The edited video was of a beating three and a half years ago, but the video wasn't discovered until Dec. 2004. It was submitted to the Superior Court via a subpoena. Does it apply?

Default Re: Statue of limitations

Quote Quoting Buck
    Hello folks. I'm a police officer trying to put a police chief away. Next question for you lawyers out there. Aaron provided Ca. penal codes on statue of limitations (thanks). My question is specific to California Government Code 19635. The edited video was of a beating three and a half years ago, but the video wasn't discovered until Dec. 2004. It was submitted to the Superior Court via a subpoena. Does it apply?
    You seem to be asking a series of unrelated questions here. Can you clarify?

What does this have to do with the chief? Is this concerning discipline against you for something? GC 19635 says:

19635. No adverse action shall be valid against any state employee for any cause for discipline based on any civil service law of this state, unless notice of the adverse action is served within three years after the cause for discipline, upon which the notice is based, first arose. Adverse action based on fraud, embezzlement, or the falsification of records shall be valid, if notice of the adverse
    action is served within three years after the discovery of the fraud,
    embezzlement, or falsification.

I'm not sure what that has to do with a videotape submitted to the courts years after a "beating".

Can you explain exactly what is going on, and what you are trying to accomplish (besides putting the Chief "away")?

Thanks!

- Carl