Post Falsely Accused of Appearing Intoxicated At Work

I have a few problems with a former employer. I am a nurse and was out of work due to a long illness (about 3 months total). I was employed for 10 months and was replaced when I first got sick. I believe I was entitled to FMLA but told that I was not because i was not employed for a year however, I worked at least forty hours or more each week and was well over the 1250 hr requirement. I lost my health insurance in the middle of my illness and because it took over 3 months to get a disability check, I could not pick up insurance on cobra as I was 3 months behind in my mortgage. and car payment and keeping the power and water on also was almost impossible. I went back to work on a prn status and worked very little due to no openings. i complained to my employer and applied for a full time job that had come available. Someone else got the job and I went to the administrator to complain. The very next shift that i worked I was called to the office in the morning before I had a chance to complete my med pass. I was sent home because by this time the day nurses had come in for work.
    Several days later I received a letter in the mail stating that I had to contact an agency that regulates nurses. At that time I was told that I was reported to that agency for appearing intoxicated. As a nurse, if any employees that i worked with appeared to be intoxicated or had an accident or adverse incident on the job, I would ask them to submit to a drug screen which we were required to do. This was never asked of me and I was not accused of anything until after the fact.
    As far as this agency was concerned, i was quilty. I went for an evaluation and it was found that i did not have a drug or alcohol problem, but by that time I was depressed. Duh...I lost my job, my insurance, my home. By that time I was homeless. I was not permitted to work as a nurse.