Default What Can I Do For An Abused Friend

I am at the end of my wits on what to do. Basically I have been talking to my friend for 3+ years now. She is 16 now and I am 19. She lives in SC, I live in GA, we are about 4 hour drive away. In that 3+ years I have also been talking to her family and basically had a good relationship with them. Recently we were to go to a convention in another state, which they agreed to let me take her. After the convention she would come to my house and spend some time with my family (this was because she had really wanted to, and the finances in the house were not doing so good, so they barely had any food in the house).