Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Exclamation Accused of Physical and Verbal Harassment from Another Student

My question involves labor and employment law for the state of: Alabama

I am a current student at an institution that has been accused of a Title IX infringement. The accuser (my ex-girlfriend) has stated I have been harassing, threatening, and intimidating her. The institution has asked for a statement (due this week!) containing information that explains my side of the story.

I was posting to get insight on how I should approach this statement. Should I mention things about my character that would help delegitimize the claim? Or should I just stick to the facts (I have not contacted the accuser at all, here are all my phone records).

Any other tips on how to structure the statement would be greatly appreciated.

Default Re: Accused of Physical and Verbal Harassment from Another Student

Quote Quoting c3ment
    View Post
    My question involves labor and employment law for the state of: Alabama

I am a current student at an institution that has been accused of a Title IX infringement. The accuser (my ex-girlfriend) has stated I have been harassing, threatening, and intimidating her. The institution has asked for a statement (due this week!) containing information that explains my side of the story.

I was posting to get insight on how I should approach this statement. Should I mention things about my character that would help delegitimize the claim? Or should I just stick to the facts (I have not contacted the accuser at all, here are all my phone records).

Any other tips on how to structure the statement would be greatly appreciated.
    You should just stick to the facts. Saying things about your character would be self aggrandizing and make you look guilty.

Quote Quoting llworking
    View Post
    You should just stick to the facts. Saying things about your character would be self aggrandizing and make you look guilty.