My question involves criminal law for the state of: Georgia
I am currently serving a year for a misdemeanor warrant in Georgia, I am working in Utah. The probation department said I had failed a drug screen with alcohol. I do not drink.
I told them that as well, They want me to turn myself in, so I can sit in jail for 3 months waiting for a probation hearing. or I can do 2 weeks if i accept the violation. However the violation would extend my probation 1 more year.
What I admitted to was not alcohol related.