Default Can You Sue for the Contentns of Your Locker, Emptied by Mistake

My question involves a consumer law issue in the State of Texas:

I am a student at a university where we have the option to pay for a locker service at our gym. In September 2018, I paid for the locker to last until May 2019. In November, I received an emailing stating "renew your locker or we will empty it out, so in early December 2018, I confirmed that I could leave my belongings in the locker over the winter break - which the employee told me I could because my locker does not expire until May 2019. When I came this month, I found out my locker combination was changed and my locker was empty, yet it was still under my name. I met with the customer service director who found out what happened: when I renewed my locker in September, the employee did not manually add the winter break period into my payment, so during winter break, the locker was not under my name until January 15th. Hence, they emptied my locker on December 15th and tossed my stuff on January 15th without notifying me.

She had offered complimentary services until I graduate at the end of this year (thus, free locker for Summer and Fall 2019) because she supposedly could not give me a refund. I realized later that I could not access the locker in the summer because I will not be paying summer tuition fees that would let me access the gym (I only have two classes left to graduate).

In the "conclusion," the customer service director gave me my refund, retracted the complimentary services offer, and told me that I would have to pay for the service again if I wanted a locker. She did not mention anything at all about compensating for the items thrown away. She concluded the dispute with the following statement in her email: "The situation was resolved to best of our ability and there is no need for further communication regarding this matter."

The problems: