My question involves juvenile law in the State of Massachusetts, specifically Lowell.
I am having a lot of difficulty finding the laws that surround a 16 year old dropping out WITHOUT parental consent.
From my research it seems that a 16 year old can drop out without parental consent in Massachusetts, which does not seem to make sense.
What are a parent's options if this is the case? It would not benefit the child to just let the child do as they wish but on the other hand I do not believe they can kick a minor out of the home.
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks so much.