Default Will Proof of an Improper Speed Limit Sign Help the Defense to a Speeding Ticket

My question involves a traffic ticket from the state of: Kansas

I am a certified traffic technician and I already know the speed limit sign is not compliant with the MUTCD. Would turning the issues into the public works department and having them fix the sign before my case help or could this possibly hurt my case?

Default Re: Would It Help or Hurt My Case at My Court Appearance

What exactly is a "traffic technician"?

How is the sign not compliant?

What case as well?

Fixing the sign? What's wrong with it? Is it the wrong size? Is it the wrong speed limit that is displayed?

I am certified to install and maintain traffic control devices with a focus on compliance with the mutcd. (There are classes that provide training and certification on the MUTCD)

The speed limit sign is currently installed at a height of 5feet 8 inches above the curb which is not in line with 07 of section 2A.18
    Other issues with the citation: My speed was taken before reaching the sign as by the time I passed the sign I had slowed to enter a protected turn lane, and the fine is doubled for a school zone when no fines double signs are present as is also required by the MUTCD.

Quote Quoting Section 2A.18 Mounting Height
    Standard:
    01 The provisions of this Section shall apply unless specifically stated otherwise for a particular sign or
    object marker elsewhere in this Manual.
    Support:
    02 The mounting height requirements for object markers are provided in Chapter 2C.
    03 In addition to the provisions of this Section, information affecting the minimum mounting height of signs as a
    function of crash performance can be found in AASHTO’s “Roadside Design Guide” (see Section 1A.11).
    Standard:
    04 The minimum height, measured vertically from the bottom of the sign to the elevation of the near edge