Default Can an Employer Require a Revised Non-Solicitation Agreement

My question involves independent contractors in the state of: Florida
    I'm an Independent Contractor in the Healthcare Field.
    I was hired to perform a service for a certain healthcare company. Our contract states in the "Non-Solicitation Agreement" section, i won't solicit any clients, directly or indirectly, nor any employees and disclose any company information.
    It seems to me pretty standard. In addition, there is a "Good Faith Agreement" section, that generally states; if there are any changes, we would renegotiate only if both parties agree. This is a 2 year agreement, and has not expired.

Here is my issue.
    I was confronted, with a new "Non-Solicitation Agreement" . The verbiage is exactly the same. However, this time it states, that if I don't sign the agreement, they will terminate me from the practice 'immediately', and if they feel I have violated the agreement, they will impose legal action against me.

I'm not signing it. However, are they violating our original agreement ? Shouldn't our original agreement remain valid, since I obviously don't agree ?

thank you,

Default Re: Non-Solicitation Agreement

Quote Quoting Semperfi1775
    View Post
    I was hired to perform a service for a certain healthcare company. Our contract states in the "Non-Solicitation Agreement" section, i won't solicit any clients, directly or indirectly, nor any employees and disclose any company information.
    It seems to me pretty standard. In addition, there is a "Good Faith Agreement" section, that generally states; if there are any changes, we would renegotiate only if both parties agree. This is a 2 year agreement, and has not expired.

Here is my issue.