Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default What to Do if Your Parents Send You to Military School

My question involves juvenile law in the State of: Colorado

Hey guys. Whathappensafter here. I noticed my mother made a post here where she mentioned putting me in military school. Right now I'm posting this from a library computer as I am studying here for school next month since its the only place I'm allowed to go and i have a time limit here as well. But anyways I need advice on how to survive military school since I believe she is calling schools. My 24 year old boyfriend is currently in jail and I'm not allowed to see him so i snuck out to see him and got caught. What is military school like? Will I be allowed to use the internet or wear makeup?

Default Re: Military School Advice

Military schools are strict. It is about learning to do as you are told. You do not have to like what you are told to do or agree with it You just have to do it. Keep your opinions to yourself and your mouth shut unless you are spoken to,

But will I be allowed to wear makeup? If I'm not i will actually flip at the instructors.

No makeup. If you "flip' at the instructors you won't like your punishment. You parents rules are a walk in the park compared to Military School. You will be too busy with you studies and chores to be able to play on the internet.

Private schools in general vary in rules. And they may also vary based on rank. Many of them allow more freedom when you prove you can be trusted.

I would plan on no make-up though. The military, in general, does not allow make-up during basic training. Or at least it did last time I know someone actively enlisted a few years ago.