Hybrid View

Default Minor Ticketed for Speeding in a School Zone

My question involves traffic court in the State of: Ohio

Hi guys I am new to this so i'm sorry if I do anything wrong. So, yesterday I got pulled over as I was parking in front of my school. Officer said I was speeding in a school zone which was like 5 minutes before he pulled me over, and to justify, it was a different school zone like a mile away and not where he pulled me over. which I knew where he was talking about because I passed him where he was sitting but 3 vehicles passed me at that spot so I did not think I was speeding. (my speedometer does not work). Well he pulled me over in front of my school i just took my seat belt of because I was late for school so once I was done dealing with the situation I could hurry in school. He tells me I wasn't wearing a seat belt so i just accepted it because i'm 17 and know I will not win against a state highway patrol. So I politely asked the officer if he seen the cars that were passing me when I passed and told him you know it was my fault if I was speeding you know but this is why I didnt think I was speeding so he would have a little understanding. He said no I didn't see any vehicles around you.