Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Ticket for Failure to Present a Valid License, License is With a Government Agency

My question involves a driver's license issued by the State of: California

Hi,
    My licence is at the homeland security for verification of my legal presence and recently I was pulled over by in Oregon. I was carrying my California issued state Id which has the same number as my temporary license. I gave the cop the id and he said they could not pull up my records and issued me a big fat ticket. I'm new to USA and I'm absolutely clueless what has to be done. Seeking some legal advice folks.

Default Re: Ticket for Failure to Present a Valid License, License is With a Government Agenc

well, if you do not have a license you are not supposed to drive and that means not only not having been issued one but physically one to carry with you. If your license was taken by a law authority they are supposed to give you a receipt which you use in place of the license if asked by a law authority.

did ICE give you a receipt when they took your license?

Given the fact Oregon could not find you in any database it suggests your California license was never actually issued by the state.

You are not supposed to have an ID and a license on top of everything else. Since you have a state ID it suggests you do not have a valid California driver's license

Default Re: Ticket for Failure to Present a Valid License, License is With a Government Agenc

Quote Quoting Algorithm101
    View Post
    My question involves a driver's license issued by the State of: California

Hi,