Question How to Get Private Background Search Companies to Remove Expunged Records

Hi I am a pre-med student in the state of texas, that is about to apply to medical school hopefully next year. I got arrested twice(all charges in texas) when I was in highschool. I have about 4 charges on my record, three were dismissed, and I have one conviction of MIP of alcohol. The charges occured about five years ago. I have been reading a lot of threads and from what i understand the dismissed charges can be expunged, but all i can do with the conviction is try to get a pardon. Ok so lets say i go ahead and try to get the dismissed charges expunged off my record. Once my record is expunged, how would i get all the private background search companys to erase expunged recordes that were obtained prior to the expunction? Would I have to contact one by one. I hope not, considering there is like a zillion private background search companys.
    Glutamate

Default Re: How do I get private background search companys to remove expunged records?

Q: Once my record is expunged, how would i get all the private background search companys to erase expunged recordes that were obtained prior to the expunction?

A: You could try asking each company; but I can't give you much hope on getting that stuff cleared.

Default Re: How do I get private background search companys to remove expunged records?

Does anyone know if the private background search companys have a database of every person in the US that has commited a crime, or do they access that background records only when a company or person reqeusts that information, and then add the record to their companys database? Im geussing they access records upon reqeusts and then store the info. Im trying to figure out how these companys work, any info would be greatly appreciated.