My question involves criminal law for the states of Connecticut and Massachusetts
I was charged with two DUIs within 9 months about 4 years ago in Connecticut. This led to my driving privileges being limited by one year's license suspension and a two year ignition interlock device (IID) requirement. I did not drive for an additional year and a half (on top of the suspension) before getting a new vehicle and having the device installed. Since getting it installed a little more than a year ago, I have moved to Massachusetts and transferred my registration to MA, receiving a MA license in the process. My new Massachusetts license indicates that I have no restrictions (I understand that an IID requirement is indicated by a "Z" in the restrictions field on the back, but mine is blank).
Does this mean that Massachusetts does not require me to have the device? Would Connecticut currently see that I am still required to have it if I were to be scanned or pulled over while driving there with a Massachusetts registered vehicle and license? Is there any reason for me to keep the device in the car other than the obvious "better safe than sorry"?
Thanks for taking time to consider this confusing situation.