Default Accident Caused by a Boulder Rolling Onto the Road

My question involves an injury that occurred in the state of: Ky. I was driving home from work 60 mph when a 3 ton boulder fell off a cliff and bounced to the side of the road and rolled directly into the path of my car. I was pushed into the boulder with my air bags went off. I was then hit from behind and pushed into the boulder again. That night I was taken per ambulance to the hospital where I was said to have bruising and pain only. A few months later I had a herniated c3c4 disc caused by this trauma. I had a titanium plate and a cadaver bone placed . I have had numb hands since the wreck. I have also been diagnosed with post concussion syndrome and traumatic brain injury with memory problems and migraines. I was a nurse for 21 years but I have not been able to work since my surgery. I have tried for disability twice and been denied. I was fired after my surgery; my place of employment put I voluntarily quit which wasn't true. The hospital misdiagnosed me for months after the accident. The accident happened in 2011. Do I have any recourse since some of my diagnosis are happening after a year?

Default Re: Large Rocks Causes Traffic Accident

All I can suggest is that you get an attorney who handles the filing of disability claims.

That's your only hope.

You could talk to a personal injury attorney but I doubt that there is any negligence on the part of the land owner of the property where the boulder came down from and this king of sudden appearance of a object in the road is one of the classic defenses against an allegation of negligence against the driver that rear ended you.