Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default How to Register a Business Partnership

My question involves business law in the state of: California

hello I am currently enrolled in a community college. i brought quite a lot of money from home to pay for my studies in the usa. while in the usa i met a person that told me if i wanted to be business partners by investing 25,000 and she told me we would go half and half on the profits and that i would have 49% of the shares and she would have 51%. however all the business licences and everything that has to do with the business is under her name. the only thing she did for me is put me as a signer in the business account. my questions would be 2:

how should i register in this business and with whom and/or where? (Glass business)

Can i register that i own 49% of the business even though i am an international student on F1 visa? i dont have a social security number yet. i'll get one after my first year in college

By the way we've already got our first check from the first job. the thing is that i am starting to feel kind of edgy because she took 65% of the money that we've got from the first check and i dont want to be victim of a scam.

I live in southern california by the way.

Thank you

thank you

Default Re: How to Register Myself As a Partnership

You have been scammed.

please tell me how should i register or where should i register myself

There is nothing for you to register. If the current company is a partnership and you are a partner, you already must be registered as a partner. If you are not listed as a partner or some other business entity if the business structure is something other than a partnership, it would appear you are nothing more than an investor.

Quote Quoting funes
    View Post
    please tell me how should i register or where should i register myself
    Why on earth would you want to continue a connection to someone who is scamming you?