My question involves a driver's license issued by the State of: Alabama.
I will try to lay this out in the simplist way possible.
I got pulled over in 2009 and charged with DUI, but the DUI was dismissed.
I got a DUI in May 2011. Before going to court on that DUI, I went through a drivers license checkpoint in August and was the proud recipient of another DUI. I plead guilty to both. Both were plead out as 1st times offenese. One in one county and the other in another county. I served my time in jail and did absolutely everything I was told. That part is over.
Drivers License: I was given a suspension of 3 years and 6 months. Which will run through November 2014. At the time there was no hardship license to drive to work. So far I have been just keeping my fingers crossed and I still have my insurance and Im' just flying under the radar.
Has anything changed? Is there a hardship license in Alabama now? I know the law changed in late 2011. Should I contact a lawyer to try a go at this again, or just wait out the time remaining. Keeping my fingers crossed. I don't really trust any lawyer that I've delt with through this whole deal. So I'm reluctant to call anyone. But I really, really need this license back.