Default Use of Foreign/International Law by the U.S. Supreme Court

Dear all,

First of all, I would like to present myself; I am a Belgian law student. I don't need real legal advice for a concrete problem. I would like to ask you a question though. I cannot find the right topic to discuss it, this is why I'm asking in here . My question is the following ; do you know a good doctrine article about the use of foreign/international law by the US Supreme Court, for the judicial review of a federal law to the US Constitution ?

Thank you in advance for your help,

Kinds regards,

Default Re: Use of Foreign/International Law by the U.S. Supreme Court

We don't do homework. Your professors wanted you to do a better job of research than just asking for someone to GIVE you the answer. Even google (hardly the end-all of legal research) would have been better than what you have done.

Here's a Euro, go call your mother and tell her there are serious doubts about you becoming a lawyer.

Here are some databases of law review articles, some of which are restricted - but your law school likely subscribes to some of those services for the benefit of students. LegalTrac is a good choice if your law school uses it.

Quote Quoting flyingron
    View Post
    We don't do homework. Your professors wanted you to do a better job of research than just asking for someone to GIVE you the answer. Even google (hardly the end-all of legal research) would have been better than what you have done.

Here's a Euro, go call your mother and tell her there are serious doubts about you becoming a lawyer.

Dear Flyingron,