Exclamation How to Respond Pro Se to a Petition to Modify and Abate Child Support

My question involves child support in the State of: Illinois/McHenry County
    Good Afternoon. I am new to this site, so please forgive my inadequacies as this is my first attempt here.
    I've been receiving CS per a court order in our divorce since 2007. Last year, the NCP filed a petition to modify and reduce the support order on the grounds that he no longer works his second job; which I was perfectly fine with, since during the divorce, it was entered on the final papers that if he chose to quit the second job or be released from it, there would then be a modification.

Last August(2012) he filed a modification for support and CS was reduced. I was unable to appear in court to attest to anything, due to the fact that I make $12.00/hour and could not afford to miss work and have no attorney, and still cannot afford one. Fast forward to March21,2013, when I receive a typed letter in the mail from NCP stating he is unemployed and will let me know when he is employed again. In April, I sent him a letter requesting at least something toward weekly child support; to which I received no response.

Last week I received papers from his attorney, stating that they were petitioning the court for "Modification and to Abate Child Support". Along with that paperwork was his Financial Affadavit which shows his and his wife's BOAT,NEW CAR payment, CAMPER, "vacation funds", "Lawn care maintenance fees", "alcohol allowance", "entertainment allowance",etc. Not to mention whatever monies he has to pay his attorney. The new car and boat were obtained AFTER he was awarded a reduction in CS.