Default Why Do I Have to Pay Storage Fees After Having My Vehicle Towed

My question involves a consumer law issue in the State of: Oregon. My vehicle broke down and I had a mechanic tow it to his shop. I signed a tow bill for $75. Now when I went to pay the tow bill and pick up my vehicle he says I owe $750 in storage charges. I was never notified of storage fees nor was I ever biilled for storage fees. He is refusing to release my vehicle to me unless I pay these charges. Can he do this???

Default Re: I Had a Mechanic Tow My Vehicle and Now He's Added Storage Fees Without Notifying

What happened between the time he towed it and repaired it?

Default Re: I Had a Mechanic Tow My Vehicle and Now He's Added Storage Fees Without Notifying

What made you think someone would store your vehicle, what sounds to be a month or longer for free?
    I'm not a lawyer, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.......