Question Informing a Former Client's Customers That I Was an Independent Contractor

My question involves business law in the state of: Colorado

I was hired as an independent contractor, and treated like an employee (I did not provide equipment, was given hours to work, and did not personally deal with finances). My contract stated that clients of the establishment shall stay the clients of the establishment, and I cannot "service" these clients at a new location until six months after my contract has ended, which is when I left, so I wasn't under contract for six months. The wording is very contradicting to me.

My question now is; can I be sued for letting my clients know, after I left, that I am at a new location when I was an independent contractor not an employee? They are allegedly suing to revoke my license, which I don't think is possible. They stated to me amidst my departure that they would have waited until they had 100% clientele before leaving. This gave me further confusion as far as their stance on me notifying my clients I left.

I want to know if they can actually sue me, based on these facts. Thank you.

Default Re: Informing a Former Client's Customers That I Was an Independent Contractor

What was the purpose of your communication? Were you trying to get your client's customers to stop using its services? Were you trying to get them to hire you directly before the six month non-solicitation period expired? Something else? What harm does your client allege to have resulted from your actions?

We can't talk about your license as you've shared no relevant information.

Default Re: Informing a Former Client's Customers That I Was an Independent Contractor