Default Charged for Services Never Provided

My question involves a consumer law issue in the State of: Georgia.

Cobb county water has charged a sewer fee based on my water used. My home was never connected to the sewer. I contacted them after I found this out last weekend because my septic tank failed. The issue I have is not them refunding me. They said they will do that after reverifying I'm not connected. My issue is my mother and I have been paying the bill for 15+ years in my grandparents names. They passed many years ago but we never switched the names. They have charged this fee for years, collected the payments but refuse to even provide a process to have this reviewed. Do we have grounds to sue for these charges? I put the water bill in my name 2 years ago this December.

Default Re: Charged for Services Never Provided

Not sure what you are asking. The said they would refund what you were charged as soon as they verify you are not connected. As to what they charged your grandparents; a perfect reason one should not procrastinate in changing the name on the account.

Who actually owns the house and if it changed hands from your grandparents to you, when did that happen?

Quote Quoting jk
    View Post
    Not sure what you are asking. The said they would refund what you were charged as soon as they verify you are not connected. As to what they charged your grandparents; a perfect reason one should not procrastinate in changing the name on the account.

Who actually owns the house and if it changed hands from your grandparents to you, when did that happen?