Default Bipolar disorder, appropriate action to take

I was a little surprised to see that the thread below had closed. I'm new to this, so perhaps I need clarification as to how this works.

I wanted to provide an update regarding this case.

Due to how recently the arrest took place, there is simply nothing on file with the court as of yet.

I inquired online, and discovered the same when I went to the Public Defender's Office on Friday. Long drive, two panic attacks on the way there, and one big one on the way home (I don't know the streets AT ALL).

In any case, I wasn't even able to meet with anyone at the PD's office. All they were able to do was to have me stand at a window and speak on the phone with one of their lawyers for about five minutes. I understand that without the particulars of the case, it makes it difficult if not impossible to make specific recommendations.

Until such time, I can't get ANY kind of court-appointed (fill in the blank).

Therefore, all I can do for the time being is to stay on top of my medications, try to be on the lookout for new symptoms or worsening of the "old" ones. I'm certain that due to the isolation of living in an area that is remote when compared to the west Bay Area, the loss of my job (and with it, nearly 100% of the human contact in my life) I feel almost as if I am in a kind of "solitary confinement". I realize this is not imposed by law enforcement agencies, but by the depression (which already existed, but was certainly exacerbated in the wake of recent events).

I still stand by what I was able to do in lieu of any tangible help from "the outside world".

At least taking the online self-test gave ME the INSIGHT as to the underlying causes contributing to this mess. I don't think I necessarily found out anything I didn't suspect all along, but there is something to be said about having my "gut feeling" verified by an expert source.