Results 1 to 2 of 2

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    19

    Default Month to Month Lease, 60 Days Notice

    My question involves landlord-tenant law in the State of: Georgia
    I am currently at the end of a 18 month lease that requires a 60 day notice to move out. After 18 months the lease goes to month to month. Since the lease is now month to month am I still required to give 60 days notice?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Behind a Desk
    Posts
    98,846

    Default Re: Month to Month Lease, 60 Days Notice

    If you're telling us that your lease requires sixty days notice even after you go month-to-month, we have no reason to doubt you. We have no access to the lease, so we have to go with what you tell us.

    1. Sponsored Links
       

Similar Threads

  1. Giving Notice: 60 Days Move Out Notice for a Two Month Lease
    By jwz954 in forum Landlord-Tenant Law
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 07:14 PM
  2. Giving Notice: 30 Days to Vacate Instead of 60 Days on a Month to Month Lease in Michigan
    By sonyab523 in forum Landlord-Tenant Law
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 01:45 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 06:23 AM
  4. Roommates: Notice and Last Month's Rent Obligations for a Month-to-Month Lease
    By rcp1221 in forum Landlord-Tenant Law
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 11:20 AM
  5. Giving Notice: Do I Need To Give 30 Days Notice If I'm Not Month-To-Month?
    By ilang1855 in forum Landlord-Tenant Law
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-19-2007, 03:10 PM
 
 
Sponsored Links

Legal Help, Information and Resources