Default Did Not Finish Community Service

I have an interesting case. Back when I was 18 years old I got caught stealing a phone card. I don't remember what it was worth, maybe $10 to $30 at the most. The store that caught me had me fill out some forms and told me when to show up at court. At my first appearance I was asked if I could afford an attorney. I said no and the judge told me I could work off the services of a public defender by doing some public service. I did the public service and got the public defender. Then they said I could have diversion if I completed some more public service. At the time I was a student and working and was having trouble getting all the community service done. I came to court on the day I was supposed to have all the community service done, to qualify for the diversion, with the idea that I could ask for more time because I was not finished with all the public service. The judge said he was tired of all the shoplifters and was cracking down and that the case would now be closed. I don't remember all the details as this was almost 10 years ago now. I had a minor consumption, alcohol charge a year before that I got diversion for and got it dissmissed and besides that I have nothing else on my record. What should or can I do? Also what will the Criminal Background Check show. Just confiction for theft. Will it list the details, the plaintiff, and or anything else? Do you think I could get the case reopened? Looking for any options here. Also where can I get my complete criminal record as it would show up in a detailed search performed by an employer.

Default Re: Did not finish community service

Q: What should or can I do?

A: Surrender. (By the way, this is one of the most boring cases I've heard of.)

Consider consulting a criminal defense lawyer about the best way to resolve the probation violation.