Question When Do Shoplifters End Up In the NRMA Retail Theft Database

My question involves criminal law for the state of: Arizona

A few weeks ago I was caught shoplifting from a Wal-mart. I was caught stealing a pair of socks(because my laundry was stolen from my dryer and it had all of my socks in it) and shampoo. I know that it was an incredibly stupid thing to do and I honesty have no idea what I was thinking. I am prepared to be told how stupid and dumb I was but I'm also hoping someone can help answer a few questions for me.

Because of the reasons I was stealing and the fact that I am an extremely broke college student, they did not press any charges. I just received a letter from a law firm requesting $250 and, understanding how lucky I am that that is all I have to pay, am planning on calling the law firm tomorrow to find out about a time-frame to pay and if I can set up a payment plan of sorts. Does anyone know how that normally works and if a payment plan would be possible or how long someone is normally given to pay?

Before the incident, I was accepted for an internship with the Disney company. I was wondering if anyone could give me advice on whether or not this will affect me once I am down there as far as whether or not this will show up on a back ground check. Will it show up? Is there anyway for me to find out if I was submitted to any databases?

Once again I know how incredibly dumb I was to have done this and I honestly regret it every day. Not just from a worry point, today is the first day since sitting in the back office with the LP that I have even thought about the databases, I regret it because I am normally a good person, I know how wrong this was and I feel bad morally. If anyone could please help I would appreciate it greatly!

Default Re: When Do Shoplifters End Up In the NRMA Retail Theft Database

Who the contributors to the NRTD is a closely kept secret, but Walmart is a big player in NRMA so you would expect them to participate.