Default Post-Decree Child Support Enforcement Motions

My question involves child support in the State of: Ohio

I am representing a client who would like several post-decree motions filed. He had an attorney during his divorce, then let them go and represented himself pro se until now, with poor results. I am a newer attorney and I would like some assistance on how I should title some motions and some general civil procedure. I am just beginning my own practice and unsurprisingly, law school left me less-than-prepared for the practical parts of law practice.

My client was divorced in 2007.

As part of the decree, he is ordered to pay X in child support and Y in spousal support.

He is and has been able to pay all of his child support, but he cannot pay his full spousal support (the result of DIY divorce work, which I will be helping him correct later). His former wife has involved the Child Support Enforcement Agency (CSEA) to enforce the order of the decree. She received CSEA legal assistance and continues to do so. She was on government assistance (which is why they provided legal counsel) and, though she is now employed, continues to be represented by CSEA.

CSEA has effectively lumped together the spousal and child support payments together; thus, while he is fully compliant on paying child support, he is deficient on paying spousal support and CSEA has taken several enforcement actions against him. They are using child support enforcement tools on him because they are considering that he owes X+Y and that even if he satisfies X (child support), they can still take corrective and punitive actions against him.

My client would like:

-his driver's license reinstated, as he pays all of his child support each month. CSEA's attorneys said that they would only do this with a court order. This was before I became involved.