Default Requesting Lowering Due to Transportation Expenses

My question involves child support in the State of: NY

I've never posted on any of these forums before but I've been paying child support for the last 3 years since my ex-fiance and I split. Our daughter is now 5 years old. I'm currently paying nearly $1,200 a month ($800 of which is my support order, the rest for daycare) in addition to her being on my health insurance.

I'm not a deadbeat father, I spent every chance I get with her, take care of her mentally, emotionally & financially, and only recently got my legal rights as her mother was playing games with the custody. That being said, my daughter lives in PA and I live in NY. Custody was under the jurisdiction of PA and child support of NY. My NY (child support case) lawyer informed me that once my legal rights were back in place I may be able to get my support lowered considering my travel expenses and maintaining a larger home and financing our time together in a higher cost of living than where she lives with her mother. I only have her every other weekend, alternating holidays and 3 weeks in the summer, but every weekend I have her runs me approximately $110 in gas & tolls alone. This doesn't include the nearly 220 mile round trip wear & tear.

That being said here's a few of my direct questions:

1) My child support was negotiated based on the salary of my previous job as I had only just started my current job a month before this order was put in place. If I request a modification/lowering of support, could they actually increase it since I"m assuming I'll have to update my currently salary (went from $75k at my previous job to nearly $95k before bonus). I may sound like I'm whining but due to cost of living in NY, it's hard on top of the taxes a single man w/ no dependents incurs.