Cool Late Notice of Hearing for Mitigation Hearing for a Speeding Ticket

My question involves a speeding ticket from the State of: Washington

I'm a newbie. This is my first speeding ticket in over 20 years of driving. I requested a mitigation hearing for a speeding ticket received in February. I wrote a letter requesting a change of venue since I live in Redmond, work in Seattle, and the venue was the King County District Court of Shoreline. I just received the Notice of Hearing today (March 11, 2011) in the mail, yet the hearing date is Friday, March 18, 2011. The venue is set for Shoreline, so they've ignored my change of venue letter.

The hearing letter also indicates that I could have done a mitigation hearing by mail, but since they need to receive the statement 7 days prior to the scheduled hearing date, I don't even have that option.

Per IRLJ 2.6(D) they did not send the hearing notice in time to give me 14 days notice, therefore I am wondering if I can make a motion to dismiss? The IRLJ 2.6(D) isn't specific on what needs to be written to make a motion to dismiss. Is this simply a letter with the IRLJ 2.6(D) attached and does it need to include some specific language?

Also if I send the motion on Monday and it gets to them on Wednesday, there's probably no guarantee that I will get a reply before Friday when I'm supposed to show up in court. I'm afraid not to show up as they could fine me more or suspend my license. I think I should send the motion to dismiss on Monday anyway and see what happens. Would it make sense to call the court? Any advice you can give would be greatly appreciated.

Default Re: Late Notice of Hearing for Mitigation Hearing for a Speeding Ticket

First of all, IRLJ 2.6 (d) has NOTHING to do with a motion for dismissal. IRLJ 2.6 (f), however, states:

Quote Quoting IRLJ 2.6