Default Tire Shop Damaged My Car

My question involves a consumer law issue in the State of: Washington.

First, let me state that I am a competent mechanic, and I do all my own work with exception of mounting and balancing tires, simply because I do not feel it to be a wise investment. I've built several cars, many engines, a few transmissions, and know my way around all the necessary tools to perform the job correctly. I have a very high distrust level of other people's work when it comes to this stuff.

That said,the one time I did not watch the work being performed, a tire shop damaged my car by using floor jacks under both sides where they had no business placing them. They crushed the pinch welds under the floor, between the front and rear doors. I was busy working on their wireless system, remoted into work, so I didn't watch them like the hawk that I usually do.

I know they damaged it because of the following:
    1. The car has only been off the ground at three locations since October 2010: In my garage, at the VW dealer, and at this tire shop.
    2. I always jack the vehicle in the proper locations and buffer the jack with wood to displace more weight than is necessary.
    3. When I performed the previous tire rotation, the damage was not present, because it would have been right in my face to put the jack in the proper location.
    4. The VW dealer keeps detailed records of damage to the vehicle, and they made no mention of the crush marks the last time it was there. Not to mention that they do not use floor jacks in their shop unless you have a flat tire. They put your car on a lift.
    5. My floor jack does not fit the damaged location. It is smaller. I measured their jacks at their shop, with the shop manager present, and they are a perfect fit to the damaged locations. He even agreed that they were.